Moreidlethoughts Weblog

humour,art,gardens, books and whatever idle thoughts float through my mind (it's a very draughty mind.)

I venture deeper into murky waters…

Leave a comment

Being of somewhat Pygmy stature, cybertronically speaking, my normally calm approach flips when the computer (hereinafter referred to as The Toy) flashes those dire warnings.You know the sort : an error has occurred!this page has expired! (as if I’ve just brutally murdered the poor thing.) So when,being a recent arrival on the shores of Blogger Island, I found entry to my very own site barred…
Should I fell a tree, carve a canoe and sail away from this accursed spot? Should I attempt semaphore signals,hoping to attract a passing sailor? I’ve been trying that for years, without success! Should I send Blogger a terse email?
And then the orange-clad chaps digging holes for the new power lines which will greatly improve our electricity service dug a little too deep…and the power disappeared.Again.
Of course, I couldn’t sit here, in the dark, as you might say. Even with all the windows open the tropics are uncomfortably hot for me at this time of year so I went shopping. Lunched with friends, heard mirthful tales of their recent trip to Peru, stopped at the off-licence (if you are reading this outside UK that’s “liquor store”or “bottle shop”) for something grape-y.There was a special deal on the lager much favoured by the Breadwinner so I added that to the trolley. Then, once home, it had to remain in the car until said breadwinner arrived as I wasn’t sure my dodgy shoulder could manage the stairs with the load. And there’s nothing worse than a lady who can’t hold her booze!
The orangeys have restored power and lo! here is an abject apology from Blogger. So, after all, it was not my ineptitude. This time.

Author: dinahmow

A New Zealander, currently living in tropical Queensland,Australia (with 2 cats and one Main Man).Old enough to remember George VI, white tennis balls and life-before-television.You want more? Read the blog!

Leave a Reply

