Moreidlethoughts Weblog

humour,art,gardens, books and whatever idle thoughts float through my mind (it's a very draughty mind.)

THE CATABLOGUE CONTINUES…

Leave a comment

…Sometimes, when we are catching a few ZZZs, which, as is well-known, we like to do, being superior to dogs, which just rush about being ridiculous and noisy, we hear Dinah saying words which we certainly hope she does not say to the children in her reading class.

It seems these words are often occasioned by her frustration with paint and ink and other materials on which she spends money which would be better spent at the Cat Food Emporium, although , despite my constantly reminding her of her obligation in these matters, she seems to forget or ignore, continuing to waste her time and money on these other items, a matter which needs our serious attention and which we will address when we are released from this journaling duty.

She has been making more mess about our house than I see when the Labrador knocks over the rubbish bins before the rubbish truck arrives. Indeed, even the Labrador is seriously challenged to make a mess such as She makes when She is in pursuit of something which She says is art, although, if you are asking me if it is art I am needing much more time to make a decision in this debate.

This is something She calls “Life on Mars?” and it hangs in an exhibition with many other pictures.

“Beyond the Palisades”

“Bain de Medusa”

Last Friday night another artist arrives at our house and they both go off to see all these pictures, which is a Good Thing as we are left in peace and if I am ever asked for my opinion, although I do not hear anyone ever asking for my opinion, I will state that peace is a condition which ought to prevail, although this philosophy is not one which is espoused by dogs and politicians like GWB.In fact, if I ever see GWB around these dives I will give him a large hello and immediately remember an urgent appointment I make with my vet to have things poked in my ears and any other parts of me that the vet likes to poke things, as this indignity is preferable to having to be in the company of characters like GWB or dogs.

Now, I am giving you all a large cheerio as I am sleeping and hunting and eating until She is returning from something She is calling a junket.

RUSTY.

Author: dinahmow

A New Zealander, currently living in tropical Queensland,Australia (with 2 cats and one Main Man).Old enough to remember George VI, white tennis balls and life-before-television.You want more? Read the blog!

Leave a Reply

